Pour plus d’information, consultez notre guide des Producteurs Locaux !
Temple, ancient door and church
THE WAY OF “jasses”
Many jasses (sheperds shelters) and the menhir statue of the Soulière
THE CHURCH OF Salvergues
Built in 1829
THE RUINS OF THE CHURCH Saint-Pierre OF Espinouse
12th century – Undergoing restoration works
THE Saint-Martin-du- Froid CHAPEL
THE source OF THE Agout RIVER
THE MILL OF Nougairol
Roof covered with slatestones, béal and water retention area.
Built on a rocky peak and located on the northen slopes of the Espinouse mountain (a free shelter for pilgrims).
THE BREAD OVEN OF Fagairolles
THE FORMER castélas
THE BELVEDERe (lookout) OF THE Mounis CROSS
THE CLIFFS OF Orques
THE PASS OF THE Espinouse
Belvedere and information point
THE PATH OF Cahus
Two 16th century castles châteaux du XVIème, including the castle of Calvayrac La Tourette also named the Barbacane (Barbican), that had a defensive function during the wars of Religion .
GUIDED TOUR OF THE VILLAGE (4 fLOWERS LABEL)
In July and August every Tuesday at 5pm
Registration and information at the Tourist Information Center
The « palhièr » (BARN-STABLE) OF Prat d’Alaric
and its woven broom roof
THe menhir OF Picarel
A menhir-statue about 2km far from the village on the D169 road toward Lake of Vésoles then turn right (at the road sign).
Get more information at the Tourist Information Centre
THE MILLENNIUM BEECH
300 m far from the village, on the D169 road towards Lake of Laouzas – Lacaune.
THE PEDAGOGIC CIRCUIT THE STRENGH OF WATER
La Pierre Plantée (standing stone)
One of the highest menhir statue in Europe, classified as historical mounment in 1883 – 4 km far from Lacaune, on the D 622 road, towards Murat-sur-Vèbre.
A walk on your own to discover the story of Lacaune through its heritage : la Fontaine des Pisseurs (Fountain), the chu rchNotre Dame de Lacaune (17th century), ancient public wash places…
Map available at the Tourist Information Centre of Lacaune.
the village reveals its secrets !
During a guided tour, stride the streets of this former 12th century “sauveté” ((sacred asylum created by the Church for the protection of the weak). You will learn many legends and anecdotes.
In July and August every Monday at 5pm
FREE VISIT OF THE ANCIENT Village
A walk to know about the cultural heritage marked with explanatory boards.
Map and history (free) available at the Tourist Information.
Tourist Information Centre of La Salvetat
To go back through 1000 years of history about La Salvetat. Discover this mediaeval monument, its anecdotes, its legends and its famous black virgin.
Registration and information at the Tourist Information Centre
village DISCOVERY for children
Let’s go for the quest about the historical past of La Salvetat and find the clues to crack the riddle !
Game sheets for 5/6 years old, 7/9 years old and 10/12 years old – 1€ per game sheet
All year long : Tourist Information Centre of La Salvetat.
MENHIR-STATUE AND fountain of Couffignet
Since the 12th century, the church has welcomed pilgrims on their way to St-Jacques of Compostelle.
Castle of Canac
The ruins of this feudal castle, overhanging the village, are quite remarkable remains.
THE tower of Boissezon of Masviel
Have a look at his ancient tower, last remnant of the feudal castle that overhanged the houses.
discovery path « Vèbre coeur »
Walk in the ancient part of the village.
PAPER chase « Vèbre coeur junior »
Game leaflet available at the Tourist Information Centre of Murat-sur-Vèbre. – Free.
carriage ride to discover the menhir-statues
A day to discover the menhir statues but also the “Monts de Lacaune”, its fauna and flora.
Adult : 40€. Children under 11 years old : 20€
the frescoes of the church
Do dare enter the church to admire the bright frescoes painted in June 2005 by
Open all year long
Tél : 05.63.37.12.29
the lime kiln of Fourcaous
the patrimony path
Nages, and its story along the river Viau. Departure point at the church. A circuit around the village with explanatory boards(3,6 km) + option (2 km)
bread ovens of Rouvière and of Salvaget.
The « jasse » of the castle and two « jasses » ont theroad of St-Jacques going through the village.
hydraulic energy : dam of Laouzas
A one day visit :
Morning visit of the dam along the Vèbre river and its joining streams
Booking at the Tourist Information Centre of Lac du Laouzas : 05 32 11 09 47.
Narulle water mill
Known as soon as the 15th century and always in use as it was with its millstones and its « roudet » (horizontal wheel), between Nages and La Trivalle
Visit on prior appointment and according to the animation agenda
Museum of Rieumontagné – Tel. : 05.63.37.12.29
the fountain of the “pigeonnier” (dovecote)
A Roman fountain formely located under a dovecote, with cross-ribbed vaults and many crosses.
the patrimony path
A walk to discover on your own the history of Viane through its cultural heritage : its four different places of worship, the ancient bridge, the fountain of Recoules…